Hello From The Hallowoods

Episode 82 - Failures

June 29, 2022 William A. Wellman Season 2 Episode 89
Hello From The Hallowoods
Episode 82 - Failures
Show Notes

Polly finds a friend in a time of need, Clara tries to keep everyone together, and Moth reaches safety at last. The theme of tonight’s episode is Failures.


(To avoid spoilers, content warnings are listed at the end of this episode description).


The bonus story that goes with this episode is ‘Somewhere Else’, and is available for Hallowoods patrons on the show’s Patreon, along with behind-the-scenes, exclusive merchandise, and more! Because the show runs without ads or sponsors, we rely on support from fans to guarantee the survival of this LGBTQ+ horror podcast.


Hello From The Hallowoods is written and produced by William A. Wellman, a queer horror author and writing coach. You can visit their website for more information! 


The transcript for this episode is available on the Hello From The Hallowoods Website. Click here to read!


You can also find Hello From The Hallowoods on social media! The show is on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter at @thehallowoods. If you’d like to connect with other fans of the show, there’s even a fan-run Discord Server!


Music for this episode was used under license from Artlist.com. The soundtracks featured were: 


‘Forest Overture’, by Yehezkel Raz, ‘Don’t Look Back’, by Matooma, ‘Deep Blue Sea - Instrumental Version’, by Sivan Talmor, ‘Slowly Understanding’, by Yehezkel Raz, ‘82 Years Old’, by Yehezkel Raz, ‘Odd Numbers’, by Curtis Cole, ‘Too Much’, by Michael Vignola, ‘Moon’, by Daniel Arthur Edwards, ‘Don’t Mind The Rain’, by the Oriole Orchestra (public domain), ‘Homely’, by Mattia, ‘I Promise’, by Ian Post, ‘Flow State’, by Theater of Delays, ‘Trapped in My Nightmares - Instrumental Version’, by We Are The Good, ‘Identify’, by Or Causha, ‘Here There’, by Yehezkel Raz, ‘Ganymede’, by Yehezkel Raz, ‘Early Morning Haze’, by Yehezkel Raz, ‘A Drop of Sparks’, by Benja, ‘The Wanderer’, by Yehezkel Raz, ‘Dark Blood’, by Jimmy Svensson, ‘Exhale’, by Salt of the Sound,And ‘Farewell’, by Maya Belsitzman and Matan Ephrat 


Content warnings for this episode include: 


Abuse, Ableism, Animal death (Dogsmell as usual, at least one three-eyed deer, an unspecified bug, and an indeterminate number of ravens), Violence, Kidnapping and abduction, Death + Injury, Dismemberment, Character Death, Blood, Mental illness, Birds, Strangulation/suffocation, Static (including sfx), Emotional Manipulation, Bugs (moths), Body horror, Alcohol Use, Smoking, Automobile accidents, Misogyny / Transphobia / Misgendering by a loud personal relative