Hello From The Hallowoods

Episode 92 - Omens

September 07, 2022 William A. Wellman Season 2 Episode 99
Hello From The Hallowoods
Episode 92 - Omens
Show Notes

Jonah discusses with his future, the Omen comes home, and Elena makes an unlikely sale. The theme of tonight’s episode is Omens.

(To avoid spoilers, content warnings are listed at the end of this episode description).

The bonus story that goes with this episode is ‘Harbinger’, and is available for Hallowoods patrons on the show’s Patreon, along with behind-the-scenes, exclusive merchandise, and more! Because the show runs without ads or sponsors, we rely on support from fans to guarantee the survival of this LGBTQ+ horror podcast.

The voice of Melanie Flores is Daisy Guevara, a voice actor, storyteller, and wonderful creative talent based in NYC. You can find Daisy in shows like the upcoming Atypical Artists series Mirage Diner, Meteor City, and Greater Boston! Find them at www.daisyguevara.com, or on twitter at @daisyG_VA.

The voice of Anderson Faust is Mark Adams, a voice actor, wrestling announcer, scout leader, and serial podcaster. Mark runs too many podcasts to count, including the Chucky franchise show ChuckyVision, childhood nostalgia revisited in Right In The Childhood, the Inevitable Sporadic Wrestling Cast with Mark Adams, and Shipwrecked and Comatose, a Red Dwarf podcast. You can find him on Twitter at @markadamsHC, or learn about his humanist work here.

Hello From The Hallowoods is written and produced by William A. Wellman, a queer horror author and writing coach. You can visit their website for more information! 

The transcript for this episode is available on the Hello From The Hallowoods Website. Click here to read!

You can also find Hello From The Hallowoods on social media! The show is on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter at @thehallowoods. If you’d like to connect with other fans of the show, there’s even a fan-run Discord Server!

Music for this episode was used under license from Artlist.com. The soundtracks featured were: 

'Forest Overture', by Yehezkel Raz, 
'Walking in Forests', by Ben Winwood,
'Soft Awakening', by John Gegelman, 
'Zircon', by Ottom,
'Dead Leaves', by Yehezekel Raz, 
'Witness - Extended Version', by Oliver Michael, 
'The Desert', by Patrick Usher, 
'Dreamy Girl', by Alex Grohl,
'Mysa', by Laurel Violet, 
'Witch's Brew', by C.K. Martin, 
'Dark Tension', by Kyle Preston, 
'Metamorphosis', by The Bows, 
'Ganymede', by Yehezkel Raz, 
'Afternoon Mist', by Yehezkel Raz,
'Too Much', by Michael Vignola, 
'Exhale', by Salt Of The Sound, 
and 'Farewell', by Maya Belsitzman and Matan Ephrat 

Content warnings for this episode include: 

Self-harm, Ableism, Animal death (birds, rats and forest creatures, implied), Violence, Kidnapping and abduction, Death + Injury, Birds, Static (including sfx), Emotional Manipulation, Bugs, Body horror