Hello From The Hallowoods

Episode 81 - Fears

June 22, 2022 William A. Wellman Season 2 Episode 88
Hello From The Hallowoods
Episode 81 - Fears
Show Notes

Ricou gets a knock on the door, Hector stays calm, and Brooklyn takes a risk. The theme of tonight’s episode is Fears.


(To avoid spoilers, content warnings are listed at the end of this episode description).


The bonus story that goes with this episode is ‘Not Apart’, and is available for Hallowoods patrons on the show’s Patreon, along with behind-the-scenes, exclusive merchandise, and more! Because the show runs without ads or sponsors, we rely on support from fans to guarantee the survival of this LGBTQ+ horror podcast.


This episode features a promo for the Roguemaker podcast! It's a limited run science fiction show following the crew of a wrecked passenger spacecraft. Trapped in their escape pods, they must find both a way out and who's responsible. You can listen wherever you get your podcasts, or find them at their show website.  


Hello From The Hallowoods is written and produced by William A. Wellman, a queer horror author and writing coach. You can visit their website for more information! 


The transcript for this episode is available on the Hello From The Hallowoods Website. Click here to read!


You can also find Hello From The Hallowoods on social media! The show is on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter at @thehallowoods. If you’d like to connect with other fans of the show, there’s even a fan-run Discord Server!


Music for this episode was used under license from Artlist.com. The soundtracks featured were: 


‘Forest Overture’, by Yehezkel Raz, ‘Angst’, by Jan Baars, ‘Drowned in Vintage Strings’, by John Gegelman, ‘Redemption’, by Ben Winwood, ‘Zircon’, by Ottom, ‘I Will Rise’, by Roman P, ‘Lost’, by Generation Lost, ‘Ascending Power’, by Shahead Mostafafar, ‘Run’, by ANBR, ‘Don’t Mind The Rain’, by the Oriole Orchestra (public domain), ‘In Features’, by Peter Matri, ‘The Day Before’, by Maya Belsitzman and Matan Ephrat, ‘Moon’, by Daniel Arthur Edwards, ‘Horror In Your Eyes’, by G Yerro, ‘Snake Island’, by Piotr Hummel, ‘Walking in Forests’, by Ben Winwood, ‘Ganymede’, by Yehezkel Raz, ‘Cascade’, by Kyle Preston, ‘Metamorphosis’, by the Bows, ‘Enter - Reworked’, by Christopher Galovan, ‘Spooky Tango’, by Alon Peretz, ‘Exhale’, by Salt of the Sound, And ‘Farewell’, by Maya Belsitzman and Matan Ephrat


Content warnings for this episode include: 


Graphic knee-related injury, Stabbing, Teeth Falling Out (reference), House Fires, Animal cruelty or animal death (Heidi as usual, the Fisher meets an unpleasant end… again), Suicide (mentioned metaphorically), Violence, Kidnapping and abduction, Death + Injury, Blood (more than usual), Needles, Birds, Gun Mention, Strangulation/suffocation, Static (including sfx), Emotional Manipulation, Drowning, Body horror, Consumption of Inedible Materials (mention)