Hello From The Hallowoods

Episode 84 - Interference

July 13, 2022 William A. Wellman Season 2 Episode 91
Hello From The Hallowoods
Episode 84 - Interference
Show Notes

Melanie returns to streaming, Lady Ethel makes an announcement, and Danielle asks for help. The theme of tonight’s episode is Interference.


(To avoid spoilers, content warnings are listed at the end of this episode description).


The bonus story that goes with this episode is ‘The Static’, and is available for Hallowoods patrons on the show’s Patreon, along with behind-the-scenes, exclusive merchandise, and more! Because the show runs without ads or sponsors, we rely on support from fans to guarantee the survival of this LGBTQ+ horror podcast.


The voice of Melanie Flores is Daisy Guevara. You can hear Daisy’s performances in podcasts like Meteor City, Mirage Diner, Seen and Not Heard, Dreambound, Life with Leo(h), and The Perla Garcia Mysteries! You can find Daisy on Twitter at @DaisyG_VA, or their professional website. 


The voice of Danielle O’Hara is Kdin Jenzen. Kdin is the voice of May Marigold in the RWBY series, as well as games like Genshin Impact and webseries like Death Battle. You can find Kdin at @kdinjenzen on social media, or her acting website. 


The voice of Old Afterclaps is Steve Shell, the writer, narrator, and co-creator of the Old Gods of Appalachia podcast. You can find Old Gods of Appalachia wherever you listen to podcasts, on @oldgodspod on Twitter, or on the Old Gods website


Hello From The Hallowoods is written and produced by William A. Wellman, a queer horror author and writing coach. You can visit their website for more information! 


The transcript for this episode is available on the Hello From The Hallowoods Website. Click here to read!


You can also find Hello From The Hallowoods on social media! The show is on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter at @thehallowoods. If you’d like to connect with other fans of the show, there’s even a fan-run Discord Server!


Music for this episode was used under license from Artlist.com. The soundtracks featured were: 


‘Dreamy Girl,’ by Alex Grohl, ‘Feels Like Love’, by Samlight, ‘In Summer Dreams’, by Alex Makes Music, ‘Paradise Beach’, by Gvidon, ‘Watching The Rain Fall’, by Be Still The Earth, ‘Sleepless Journey’, by Raz Burg, ‘Sunglasses’, by Lux Inspira, ‘Don’t Mind The Rain’, by the Oriole Orchestra (public domain), ‘A Little Peace of Mind’, by Evert Z, ‘Before You Left’, by Yehezkel Raz, ‘Slowly Understanding’, by Yehezkel Raz, ‘Ten Lost Years’, by Yehezkel Raz, ‘Arise’, by Onyx Music, ‘Narcissus’, by Maya Belsitzman and Matan Ephrat, And ‘Farewell’, by Maya Belsitzman and Matan Ephrat


Content warnings for this episode include: 


Kidnapping and abduction, Static (including sfx), Emotional Manipulation, Worms, Body horror, Excessive Corporate Propaganda, Death