Hello From The Hallowoods

Episode 85 - Roots

July 20, 2022 William A. Wellman Season 2 Episode 92
Hello From The Hallowoods
Episode 85 - Roots
Show Notes

Bern talks to the past, Zelda makes another new friend, and Violet confronts the future. The theme of tonight’s episode is Roots.

(To avoid spoilers, content warnings are listed at the end of this episode description).

The bonus story that goes with this episode is ‘Godspeakers’, and is available for Hallowoods patrons on the show’s Patreon, along with behind-the-scenes, exclusive merchandise, and more! Because the show runs without ads or sponsors, we rely on support from fans to guarantee the survival of this LGBTQ+ horror podcast.

This episode features a promo for The Night Post! The Night Post is an award-winning queer supernatural podcast following the exploits of Clementine, Milo and Val, three couriers chosen to deliver packages across a landscape both ancient and dystopian. You can find The Night Post wherever you listen to podcasts, or at their show's website. 

Hello From The Hallowoods is written and produced by William A. Wellman, a queer horror author and writing coach. You can visit their website for more information! 

The transcript for this episode is available on the Hello From The Hallowoods Website. Click here to read!

You can also find Hello From The Hallowoods on social media! The show is on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter at @thehallowoods. If you’d like to connect with other fans of the show, there’s even a fan-run Discord Server!

Music for this episode was used under license from Artlist.com. The soundtracks featured were: 

‘Forest Overture’, by Yehezkel Raz, 
‘Don’t Look Back’, by Matooma, 
‘Redemption’, by Ben Winwood, 
‘Yearning’, by Michael FK, 
‘Zircon, by Ottom, 
‘Early Morning Haze’, by Yehezkel Raz, 
‘Tea For One’, by Yehezkel Raz, 
‘There’, by Laurel Violet, 
‘Don’t Mind The Rain’, by the Oriole Orchestra (public domain), 
‘The Tree Who Grew On Water’, by Yoav Ilan, 
‘Interspacing’, by Yehezkel Raz, 
‘Ganymede’, by Yehezkel Raz, 
‘Love You’, by Yehezkel Raz, 
‘Before You Left’, by Yehezkel Raz, 
‘Slowly Understanding’, by Yehezkel Raz, 
‘The Sky Above’, by Borrtex, 
‘Exhale’, by Salt of the Sound, 
‘Farewell’, by Maya Belsitzman and Matan Ephrat, 
And ‘Fast and Run’, by Nico Staf

Content warnings for this episode include: 

Discussion of Emotional Abuse, Ableism, Animal death (Heidi as usual), Kidnapping and abduction, Death + Injury, Blood, Mental illness, Sexism and misogyny, Religious violence, Lengthy conversations about morality, Homophobia, Birds, Guns, Strangulation/suffocation, Static (including sfx), Emotional Manipulation, Bugs, Body horror, Al still has no skin