Hello From The Hallowoods

Episode 96 - Horizons

October 05, 2022 William A. Wellman Season 2 Episode 103
Hello From The Hallowoods
Episode 96 - Horizons
Show Notes

Mr. Raven plans a vacation, Buck writes some meeting minutes, and Percy grapples with the future. The theme of tonight’s episode is Horizons.

(To avoid spoilers, content warnings are listed at the end of this episode description).

The bonus story that goes with this episode is ‘Reunion’, and is available for Hallowoods patrons on the show’s Patreon, along with behind-the-scenes, exclusive merchandise, and more! Because the show runs without ads or sponsors, we rely on support from fans to guarantee the survival of this LGBTQ+ horror podcast.

The voice of Melanie Flores is Daisy Guevara. Based in NYC, Daisy can be found in podcasts like Meteor City, Mirage Diner, Greater Boston, Dreambound, Life with Leo(h), and The Perla Garcia Mysteries. You can find Daisy on Twitter at @DaisyG_VA, or their website at www.daisyguevara.com. 

Hello From The Hallowoods is written and produced by William A. Wellman, a queer horror author and writing coach. You can visit their website for more information! 

The transcript for this episode is available on the Hello From The Hallowoods Website. Click here to read!

You can also find Hello From The Hallowoods on social media! The show is on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter at @thehallowoods. If you’d like to connect with other fans of the show, there’s even a fan-run Discord Server!

Music for this episode was used under license from Artlist.com. The soundtracks featured were: 

‘Forest Overture’, by Yehezkel Raz,
‘Arise’, by Onyx Music,
‘Flow State’, by Theater of Delays,
‘Dance and Whisper’, by ANBR,
‘We’, by Fjodor,
‘Suite No. 1’, by Ardie Son,
‘Cascade’, by Kyle Preston,
‘Living’, by Borrtex,
‘The Wanderer’, by Yehezkel Raz,
‘Moonlight Sonata - MVT 1. (Beethoven)’, by Brooklyn Classical,
‘Early Morning Haze’, by Yehezkel Raz,
‘Ganymede’, by Yehezkel Raz,
‘Break of Day’, by Charlie Ryan,
‘Just Jump’, by Ian Post,
‘Four on Five’, by Yehezkel Raz,
‘Fathom’, by Kyle Preston,
‘Dreaming Lucifer,’ by Dan Alayon,
‘The Fire Gate’, by Alex Grohl,
‘Exhale’, by Salt of the Sound,
And ‘Farewell’, by Maya Belsitzman and Matan Ephrat

Content warnings for this episode include: 

Heartbeats (including sfx), Abuse, Ableism, Animal death (Heidi as usual), Kidnapping and abduction, Death + Injury, Birds, Gun Mention, Violence, Gunshots (including sfx), Static (including sfx), Emotional Manipulation, Body horror

Starcrossed Gods: A Hallowoods Live Show debuts on March 26th, 7PM Eastern. It follows Nikignik, Xyzikxyz, and Marolmar for a slice of life in the early days of the universe. This exclusive episode will not be available to the general public until this fall, so you don't want to miss it!

Click here to join the campaign and get in donations early!