Hello From The Hallowoods

Episode 107 - Absences

January 25, 2023 William A. Wellman Season 3 Episode 107
Hello From The Hallowoods
Episode 107 - Absences
Show Notes

Russell asks for directions, Mort meets Big Mikey, and Zelda makes arrangements. The theme of tonight’s episode is Absences.

(To avoid spoilers, content warnings are listed at the end of this episode description).

The bonus story that goes with this episode is ‘Missing Someone’, and is available for Hallowoods patrons on the show’s Patreon, along with behind-the-scenes, exclusive merchandise, and more! Because the show runs without ads or sponsors, we rely on support from fans to guarantee the survival of this LGBTQ+ horror podcast.

This episode features a promo for Where The Stars Fell, a queer fiction podcast about immortal doctor Edison Tucker and her eccentric author housemate Lucille Kensington, as they plumb the apocalyptic secrets hidden in Jerusalem, Oregon. Where The Stars Fell is created by Newt Schottelkotte and a part of the Fable and Folly network. You can find the show on Twitter at @starsfellradio or their website at www.wherethestarsfell.com

Hello From The Hallowoods is written and produced by William A. Wellman, a queer horror author. You can visit their website for more information! 

The transcript for this episode is available on the Hello From The Hallowoods Website. Click here to read!

You can also find Hello From The Hallowoods on social media! The show is on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter at @thehallowoods. If you’d like to connect with other fans of the show, there’s even a fan-run Discord Server!

Music for this episode was used under license from Artlist.com. The soundtracks featured were: 

‘Forest Overture’, by Yehezkel Raz, 
‘A Pinch of Magic’, by Jakub Pietras, 
‘Elevation’, by Itai Argaman, 
‘Inner Circles’, by Ran Raiten, 
‘Here There’, by Yehezkel Raz, 
‘Zircon’, by Ottom, 
‘The Grand Chopin Nocturne’, by Sebastian Pangal, 
‘There’, by Laurel Violet, 
‘Swim’, by Theatre of Delays, 
‘The Tree Who Grew On Water’, by Yoav Ilan, 
‘Before You Left’, by Yehezkel Raz, 
‘Slowly Understanding’, by Yehezekel Raz, 
‘Scorched Earth’, by Maya Belsitzman, 
‘Come Back Home’, by Ardie Son, 
‘A Town Called Dismal’, by Josh McCausland, 
‘Snake Island’, by Piotr Hummel, 
‘Exhale’, by Salt of the Sound, 
‘Farewell’, by Maya Belsitzman and Matan Ephrat, and 
‘In Summer Dreams’, by Alex MakesMusic

Content warnings for this episode include:
Animal death (Heidi, Bert as usual), Birds, Gun Mention, Static (including sfx), Emotional Manipulation, Drowning, Body horror