Hello From The Hallowoods

Episode 126 - Recoveries

July 19, 2023 William A. Wellman Season 3 Episode 126
Hello From The Hallowoods
Episode 126 - Recoveries
Show Notes

Rick meets his match, Diggory deals with loneliness, and Ray catches up with a friend. The theme of tonight’s episode is Recoveries.

(To avoid spoilers, content warnings are listed at the end of this episode description).

The bonus story that goes with this episode is ‘Little Blessings’, and is available for Hallowoods patrons on the show’s Patreon, along with behind-the-scenes, exclusive merchandise, and more! Because the show runs without ads or sponsors, we rely on support from fans to guarantee the survival of this LGBTQ+ horror podcast.

This episode features a recommendation for the podcast Hi Nay.  When Filipina immigrant Mari discovers that her city is under siege from terrifying horrors, her unique family history allows her to fight back, joining with two supernatural detectives, her axe-wielding lesbian neighbor, and a celebrity guru conman to tackle the evils that walk in Canada’s largest city. It's a beautifully made indie horror podcast by Motzie Dapul. You can find the show wherever you listen to podcasts, on socials at @hinaypod, at HiNayPod.com.

Hello From The Hallowoods is written and produced by William A. Wellman, a queer horror author. You can visit their website for more information! 

The transcript for this episode is available on the Hello From The Hallowoods Website. Click here to read!

You can also find Hello From The Hallowoods on social media! The show is on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter at @thehallowoods. If you’d like to connect with other fans of the show, there’s even a fan-run Discord Server!

Music for this episode was used under license from Artlist.com. The soundtracks featured were: 

‘Forest Overture’, by Yehezkel Raz, 
‘Path of the Righteous’, by Alon Peretz, 
‘Redemption’, by Ben Winwood, 
‘King’s Requiem’, by Alon Peretz, 
‘Run with the Wolves’ by Ardie Son, 
‘Scorched Earth’, by Maya Belsitzman, 
‘Our Story So Far’, by Jakub Pietras, 
‘Zircon’, by Ottom, 
‘Deep Blue Sea - Instrumental Version’ by Sivan Talmor,
‘Grounded’, by Jameson Nathan Jones, 
‘Rebirth’, by Some Were At Sea,
‘Ganymede’, by Yehezkel Raz, 
‘What I want - Instrumental Version’, by Cunningham Major, 
‘Beacon of Light’, by Ardie Son, 
‘Exhale’, by Salt of the Sound, and 
‘Farewell’, by Maya Belsitzman and Matan Ephrat. 

Content warnings for this episode include: 

Abuse, Ableism, Animal death (Tulip as usual), Violence, Death + Injury, Blood, Birds, Gun Mention, Static (including sfx), Emotional Manipulation, Drowning, Body horror, Alcohol Use, Smoking, getting shot many times with a modified nail gun, religious themes, paralysis, surgery, needles, knives