Hello From The Hallowoods

Starcrossed Gods - Live Show

August 09, 2023 William A. Wellman Season 3
Hello From The Hallowoods
Starcrossed Gods - Live Show
Show Notes

Nikignik, Xyzikxyz, and Marolmar dwell in the stars in the early days of the universe. This live show was originally part of the Streaming For Survivors 2023 fundraiser for the Salal Crisis Centre.

(To avoid spoilers, content warnings are listed at the end of this episode description).

The voice of Xyzikxyz, Emptiness Between Worlds was Charlene Bayer, who runs the queer and feminist horror movie review podcast Drinking and Screaming, as well as the TTRPG show Tabletop Tiddies. You can find her online at @charlenebayer.

The voice of Marolmar, Garden of the End was Jeremy Cobb, voice actor and dungeon master extraordinaire. Jeremy is a DM of the TTRPG show Three Black Halflings, and co-host of the sci-fi movie review podcast The Quantum Reactor. You can find him online at @JeremyCobb1.

Music was used under license from Artlist.com, with original covers of Fly Me To the Moon by Rat Grimes, creator of the Somewhere, Ohio series of shows. You can find these and Rat’s other work at ratgrimes.bandcamp.com.

Hello From The Hallowoods is written and produced by William A. Wellman, a queer horror author. You can visit their website for more information! 

The transcript for this episode is available on the Hello From The Hallowoods Website. Click here to read!

You can also find Hello From The Hallowoods on social media! The show is on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter at @thehallowoods. If you’d like to connect with other fans of the show, there’s even a fan-run Discord Server!

Music for this episode was used under license from Artlist.com. The soundtracks featured were: 

Soundtracks for this episode include: 
‘Unknown Darkness’, by Jimmy Svensson, 
‘Finding my Memories - Instrumental Version’, by Yehezkel Raz, 
‘Continuance’, by Yehezkel Raz, 
‘Landing on the Ground’, by Yehezkel Raz, 
‘When the Demons Came Knocking’, by Eleven Tales, 
‘When the Sunrise - Instrumental Version’, by Yehezkel Raz, 
‘Long Strokes’, by Ziv Moran, 
‘New Land’, by Ian Post, 
‘Landing on the Ground - Instrumental Version’, by Yehezkel Raz, 
‘Grand Design’, by Stephen Keech, 
‘Laniakea’, by Yehezkel Raz, 
‘To the New Horizons’, by Ardie Son, 
‘What Have We Lost’, by David James Terry, 
‘Narcissus’, by Maya Belsitzman and Matan Ephrat, 
and ‘Starcrossed Gods Intro,’ ‘Starcrossed Gods Interlude’, and ‘Starcrossed Gods Outro’ by Rat Grimes. 

Content warnings for this episode include: 

Emotional Abuse, Violence, Blood, Emotional Manipulation, Body horror, Incineration