Hello From The Hallowoods

Episode 133 - Liberties

September 13, 2023 William A. Wellman Season 3 Episode 133
Hello From The Hallowoods
Episode 133 - Liberties
Show Notes

Clementine watches the water, Polly confronts his fears, and Moth sees a chance for freedom. The theme of tonight’s episode is Liberties.

(To avoid spoilers, content warnings are listed at the end of this episode description).

The bonus story that goes with this episode is ‘Light a Fire’, and is available for Hallowoods patrons on the show’s Patreon, along with behind-the-scenes, exclusive merchandise, and more! Because the show runs without ads or sponsors, we rely on support from fans to guarantee the survival of this LGBTQ+ horror podcast.

The voice of Melanie Flores is Daisy Guevara. You can hear Daisy’s performances in podcasts like Meteor City, Dreambound, and Life with Leo(h), You can find Daisy on Twitter at @daisyguevaravo, or their website at www.daisyguevara.com. 

The voice of Dashiell Spade is Harlan Guthrie. Harlan is the writer, creator and voice of the hit horror podcast Malevolent, and the science fiction nightmare Deviser. You can find any of his shows wherever you are listening to this, or at malevolent.ca. 

Hello From The Hallowoods is written and produced by William A. Wellman, a queer horror author. You can visit their website for more information! 

The transcript for this episode is available on the Hello From The Hallowoods Website. Click here to read!

You can also find Hello From The Hallowoods on social media! The show is on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter at @thehallowoods. If you’d like to connect with other fans of the show, there’s even a fan-run Discord Server!

Music for this episode was used under license from Artlist.com. The soundtracks featured were: 

‘Forest Overture’, by Yehezkel Raz, 
‘Angst’, by Jan Baars, 
‘Soft Awakening’, by Jon Gegelman, 
‘Metamorphosis’, by the Bows, 
‘Zircon’, by Ottom,
‘Early Morning Haze’, by Yehezkel Raz, 
‘The Desert’, by Patrick Usher, 
‘Dreamy Girl’, by Alex Grohl, 
‘In Summer Dreams’, by Alex Makemusic, 
‘Aphrodite’, by CK Martin,
‘The Sky Above’, by Borrtex, 
‘Searching through the Rubble’, by Josh McCausland, 
‘Homely’ by Mattia Vlad Morleo, 
‘Arise’, by Onyx Music, 
‘Free Radicals’, by Stanley Gurvich, 
‘Exhale’, by Salt of the Sound, 
And ‘Farewell’, by Maya Belsitzman and Matan Ephrat

Content warnings for this episode include: 

Animal death (Bert mentioned), Suicidal themes, Violence, Kidnapping and abduction, Death + Injury, Blood, Birds, Static (including sfx), Emotional Manipulation, Drowning, Body horror