Hello From The Hallowoods

Episode 136 - Faults

October 04, 2023 William A. Wellman Season 3 Episode 136
Hello From The Hallowoods
Episode 136 - Faults
Show Notes

Danielle goes back to bed, Mort loses a new friend, and Diggory goes on the air. The theme of tonight’s episode is Faults.

(To avoid spoilers, content warnings are listed at the end of this episode description).

The bonus story that goes with this episode is ‘One Flesh’, and is available for Hallowoods patrons on the show’s Patreon, along with behind-the-scenes, exclusive merchandise, and more! Because the show runs without ads or sponsors, we rely on support from fans to guarantee the survival of this LGBTQ+ horror podcast.

The voice of Melanie Flores is Daisy Guevara. You can hear Daisy’s performances in podcasts like Meteor City, Dreambound, and Life with Leo(h), You can find Daisy on Twitter at @daisyguevaravo, or their website at www.daisyguevara.com. 

The voice of Dashiell Spade is Harlan Guthrie. Harlan is the writer, creator and voice of the hit horror podcast Malevolent, and the science fiction nightmare Deviser. You can find any of his shows wherever you are listening to this, or at malevolent.ca. 

Hello From The Hallowoods is written and produced by William A. Wellman, a queer horror author. You can visit their website for more information! 

The transcript for this episode is available on the Hello From The Hallowoods Website. Click here to read!

You can also find Hello From The Hallowoods on social media! The show is on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter at @thehallowoods. If you’d like to connect with other fans of the show, there’s even a fan-run Discord Server!

Music for this episode was used under license from Artlist.com. The soundtracks featured were: 

‘Forest Overture’, by Yehezkel Raz
‘Cold’, by Laurel Violet,
‘Tragic News’, by Alan A Craig,
‘Outer Limits’, by Theatre of Delays, 
 ‘Shut Away’, by Pablo Suarez,
‘Zircon’, by Ottom,
‘Currents’, by Ardie Son, 
‘Welcome to the Real’, by Eleven Tales, 
‘Grave’, by Nono,
‘Dreamy Girl’, by Alex Grohl,
‘Mysa’, by Laurel Violet, 
‘King’s Requiem’, by Alon Peretz,
‘Welcome’, by Borrtex,
‘Departures’, by Ardie Son, 
‘Ganymede’, by Yehezkel Raz, 
‘Dead Leaves’, by Yehezkel Raz,
‘Dark Blood’, by Jimmy Svensson, 
‘Metamorphosis’, by The Bows, 
‘The Queen’s Quarters’, by Alon Peretz,
‘Slowly Understanding’, by Yehezkel Raz, 
‘Exhale’, by Salt of the Sound,
And ‘Farewell’, by Maya Belsitzman and Matan Ephrat 

Content warnings for this episode include: 

Animal death (Bert, Beast the Bear), Suicide, Violence, Death + Injury, Character Death, Blood, Needles, Gun Mention, Gunshots (including sfx), Static (including sfx), Emotional Manipulation, Drowning, Body horror, Consumption of Inedible Materials (Cindy Lockheart, Depth Charges)