Hello From The Hallowoods

Episode 139 - Splinters

October 25, 2023 William A. Wellman Season 3 Episode 139
Hello From The Hallowoods
Episode 139 - Splinters
Show Notes

Walt relives the past, Clara discovers her mission, and Hector walks on water. The theme of tonight’s episode is Splinters.

(To avoid spoilers, content warnings are listed at the end of this episode description).

The bonus story that goes with this episode is ‘Dark Frontier’, and is available for Hallowoods patrons on the show’s Patreon, along with behind-the-scenes, exclusive merchandise, and more! Because the show runs without ads or sponsors, we rely on support from fans to guarantee the survival of this LGBTQ+ horror podcast.

The voice of Melanie Flores is Daisy Guevara. Daisy a voice actor for many podcasts including Life with Leo(h), Meteor City and Mirage Diner, as well as a narrator for audiobooks. You can find her online at @daisyguevaravo, or at daisyguevara.com.

The voice of Dashiell Spade is Harlan Guthrie. Harlan is the writer and voice of podcasts like Malevolent and Deviser. You can find Harlan at @thelirivalley, or at malevolent.ca

The voice of Ralph Campbell is James Schwarz. He is a professional ceramics artist, and also the game master for the actual play podcast Dimension Door. You can find him at @schwarzjames or at http://jschwarzart.com.

Hello From The Hallowoods is written and produced by William A. Wellman, a queer horror author. You can visit their website for more information! 

The transcript for this episode is available on the Hello From The Hallowoods Website. Click here to read!

You can also find Hello From The Hallowoods on social media! The show is on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter at @thehallowoods. If you’d like to connect with other fans of the show, there’s even a fan-run Discord Server!

Music for this episode was used under license from Artlist.com. The soundtracks featured were: 

‘Forest Overture’, by Yehezkel Raz, 
‘Arise’, by Onyx Music,
‘No One is Out There’, by Yehezkel Raz, 
‘Afternoon Mist’, by Yehezkel Raz, 
‘What Have We Lost,’ by David James Terry, 
‘Our Story So Far’, by Jakub Pietras, 
‘Break of Day’, by Charlie Ryan, 
‘82 Years Old’, by Yehezkel Raz, 
‘Metamorphosis’, by the Bows, 
‘Searching through the Rubble’, by Josh McCausland,
‘Circles of Life’, by Lucky Sound,
‘Outer Limits’, by Theatre of Delays, 
‘Angst’, by Jan Baars, 
‘Lost’, by Generation Lost,
‘Four on Five’, by Yehezkel Raz,
‘Ganymede’, by Yehezkel Raz, 
‘Retrospecting’, by Yehezkel Raz, 
‘Soft Awakening’, by Jon Gegelman, 
‘Into the Next Dimension’, by Shahead Mostafafar, 
‘Walking in Forests’, by Ben Winwood,
‘Exhale’, by Salt of the Sound,
And ‘Farewell’, by Maya Belsitzman and Matan Ephrat

Content warnings for this episode include: 

Abuse, Animal death (Dogsmell as usual), Suicide (spiritually implied), Violence, Kidnapping and abduction, Death + Injury, Blood, Strangulation/suffocation, Static (including sfx), Emotional Manipulation, Drowning, Body horror, Drowning, Ralph saying the words ‘treasure trail’